Toronto Road Closures To Steer Clear Of This Weekend (Nov. 22-24)

Photo by Mabel Amber from Pexels

There’s a lot happening in the city with respect to the holidays. No matter your plans, your commute may be affected by road closures.

Read on for a few more spots you’ll want to avoid this weekend in Toronto…

Coxwell Ave. Closure

Effective: Monday, June 10 from 7 a.m. to Monday, Nov. 25 at 11:59 p.m.
  • Coxwell Ave. closed from Fairford Ave. to Hanson St.

Queen St. E/Kingston Rd. Streetcar Track Construction

Effective: Sunday, Sept. 1 from 12 a.m. to Tuesday, Dec. 31 at 11:59 p.m.
    • Eastern Ave. closed from Coxwell Ave. to Queen St. E
    • Kingston Rd. closed from Queen St. E to Lark St.
    • Queen St. E closed from Coxwell Ave. to Lark St.

York St. Construction

Effective: Friday, Jan. 4 from 7 a.m. to Thursday, Apr. 30 at 11 p.m.
  • York St. closed from Bremner Blvd. to Lake Shore Blvd.

Bloor St. W Closure

Effective: Monday, Aug. 26 from 7 p.m. to Tuesday, Dec. 31 at 5 p.m.
  • Bloor St. W closed from Kipling Ave. to Prennan Ave.

Gardiner Expressway Westbound Ramp To Sherborne St. Closure

Effective: Friday, Oct. 4 from 11:59 p.m. to Tuesday, Mar. 31 at 11:59 p.m.
  • Gardiner W Sherbourne Ramp closed

Louvain St. Closure

Effective: Wednesday, Nov. 13 from 6 a.m. to Friday, Dec. 27 at 7 p.m.
  • Louvain St. closed from Cordella Ave. to Humber Blvd.

Church St. Closure

Effective: Thursday, Nov. 14 from 6 a.m. to Friday, Dec. 13 at 7 p.m.
  • Church St. closed from Rosemount Ave. to Pine St.

Events

City and Colour

Effective: Friday, Nov. 22 from 10 p.m. to 11 p.m.
  • Bremner Blvd. closed from Lower Simcoe St. to Lake Shore Blvd. W
  • York St. closed from Front St. W to Lake Shore Blvd. W

Weston Santa Claus Parade

Effective: Sunday, Nov. 24 from 12 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Weston Rd. closed from St. Phillips Rd. to Church St.
  • Weston Rd. closed from Church St. to Sidney Belsey Cres.

Hamper’s Santa Claus Parade/Beaches Santa Claus Parade

Effective: Sunday, Nov. 24 from 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.
  • Kimberley Ave. closed from Lyall Ave. to Swanwick Ave.
  • Kingston Rd. closed from Victoria Park Ave. to Main St.
  • Lyall Ave. closed from Walter St. to Kimberley Ave.
  • Swanwick Ave. closed from Kimberley Ave. to Main St.
  • Victoria Park Ave. closed from Bracken Ave. to Kingston Rd.
  • Walter St. closed from Kingston Rd. to Lyall Ave.
More from Toronto Storeys

Canada’s First Driverless Shuttle Hits Quebec Roads, Toronto Planning Pilot Project

The first driverless shuttle in Canada has hit the streets of Montreal’s...
Read More