Toronto Road Closures To Steer Clear Of This Weekend (Dec. 20-22)

Photo by Mabel Amber from Pexels

There’s a lot happening in the city with respect to the holidays. No matter your plans, your commute may be affected by road closures.

Read on for a few more spots you’ll want to avoid this weekend in Toronto…

Adelaide St. W Closure

Effective: Friday, Nov. 29 from 9 p.m. to Saturday, Dec. 21 at 5 a.m.
  • Adelaide St. W closed from York St. to Sheppard St.

York St. Construction

Effective: Friday, Jan. 4 from 7 a.m. to Thursday, Apr. 30 at 11 p.m.
  • York St. closed from Bremner Blvd. to Lake Shore Blvd.

Bloor St. W Closure

Effective: Monday, Aug. 26 from 7 p.m. to Tuesday, Dec. 31 at 5 p.m.
  • Bloor St. W closed from Kipling Ave. to Prennan Ave.

Gardiner Expressway Westbound Ramp To Sherborne St. Closure

Effective: Friday, Oct. 4 from 11:59 p.m. to Tuesday, Mar. 31 at 11:59 p.m.
  • Gardiner W Sherbourne Ramp closed

Louvain St. Closure

Effective: Wednesday, Nov. 13 from 6 a.m. to Friday, Dec. 27 at 7 p.m.
  • Louvain St. closed from Cordella Ave. to Humber Blvd.

Event Closures

Wizards @ Raptors

Effective: Friday, Dec. 20 from 10 p.m. to 11 p.m.
  • Bremner Blvd. closed from Lower Simcoe St. to Lake Shore Blvd. W
  • York St. closed from Front St. W to Lake Shore Blvd. W

Red Wings @ Leafs

Effective: Saturday, Dec. 21 from 9:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.
  • Bremner Blvd. closed from Lower Simcoe St. to Lake Shore Blvd. W
  • York St. closed from Front St. W to Lake Shore Blvd. W

Mavericks @ Raptors

Effective: Sunday, Dec. 22 from 6 p.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Bremner Blvd. closed from Lower Simcoe St. to Lake Shore Blvd. W
  • York St closed from Front St W to Lake Shore Blvd W
More from Toronto Storeys

This week’s news: What the city could look like in 2020

Our weekly round-up of real estate news in Toronto, across Canada and...
Read More